Not-For-Profit Community Sporting Organisation

Our Structure

Melville Water Polo Club Is A Not-For-Profit Community Sporting Organisation. The Club Is An Incorporated Body Under The Incorporations Act (WA) 1982.

The Club is managed by elected voluntary office bearers and a paid Administrator.

An Annual General Meeting is held and all members are encouraged to attend. The Melville Water Polo Club Committee (Club Committee’) is made up of 5 office bearers and up to 7 members. To be a member of the Club Committee, you must be a fully financial member.

the President – responsible for the general order of the Club

the Deputy President – assists the President and is also Chair of the National Water Polo League Committee

the Treasurer – is responsible for Club finances and fiscal strategy with assistance from the Finance Committee

the Secretary – responsible for correspondence, records of meetings and is also Chair of the Administration Committee.
The Registrar


Sub-committees for specific areas assist the Club Committee members. Each of the Sub-Committees are chaired by a member of the Club Committee and report back to the Club Committee.

The Junior Committee – oversees the management of the Club’s Flippa Ball competition, and training, coaching and team selection of teams for junior competition.

The National Water Polo League Competition Committee – responsible for all activities relating to the National Water Polo League competition, including sponsorship, training, coaching and team selection

The Facilities Committee – responsible for maintenance of the Club premises, building projects, conduct of the bar facilities and management of social functions

Office Bearers 2018-19

President – Robert Neesham

Vice President / Registrar – David Leavy

Secretary – Paul Neesham

Treasurer – Michael Brown

Committee Members:

Tom Nolan –

Katie Finucane –

Eamonn Armitage –

General Enquiries: